Union Territories

Sl No	Union Territory	Capital
1	Andaman Nicobar Islands	Port Blair
2	Lakshadweep	Kavaratti
3	Daman and Diu	Daman
4	Ladakh	Leh
5	Chandigarh	Chandigarh
6	Dadar and Nagar Haveli	Silvassa
7	Puducherry	Pondicherry
8	National Capital Region	New Delhi
9	Jammu and Kashmir	Srinagar (Summer) Jammu (Winter)

- Jammu and Kashmir is the largest Union Territory (UT) in the country in terms of area.
- Lakshadweep is India's smallest Union Territory which is an archipelago that consists of 36 islands.